Free Book Online
Categories
Where the Souls Go: A Novel (Black Mountain)

Pdf

Where the Souls Go: A Novel (Black Mountain)

2.5 (4112)

Log in to rate this item

    Available in PDF Format | Where the Souls Go: A Novel (Black Mountain).pdf | English
    Ann Hite (Author)
Ann Hite’:s third novel set in Black Mountain, North Carolina

At the age of ten, Annie Todd finds not only is her mother quite madbut that Annie has inherited an unusual legacy. The ghost of a young girl visits Annie in her new home deep in the mountains of Western North Carolina, where Annie’:s mother, Grace Jean, has hidden them away from the life they used to know. Annie finds an unlikely ally in Pearl, a young woman who keeps house in Annie’:s new home. The secrets that surround Pearl take Annie’:s mind off her loneliness and soon her family history is revealed to her.

“:Instead of wind, I heard my name being called. The whispery voice came from the woods. ‘:Annie Todd’:. My sixth sense had not yet kicked in and didn’:t warn me I was standing on the backbone of my history.”:

Where The Souls Go is Ann Hite’:s third novel set in Black Mountain, North Carolina. Readers who loved Ghost On Black Mountain, Hite’:s first novel, will find many of the characters familiar. This book follows three generations of the Pritchard family, not only telling the story of how Hobbs Pritchard became the villain of Black Mountain, but highlighting women’:s struggles in Appalachia, beginning in the Depression Era and ending in the mid-sixties.
show more
4.2 (4283)
  • Pdf

*An electronic version of a printed book that can be read on a computer or handheld device designed specifically for this purpose.

Formats for this Ebook

PDF
Required Software Any PDF Reader, Apple Preview
Supported Devices Windows PC/PocketPC, Mac OS, Linux OS, Apple iPhone/iPod Touch.
# of Devices Unlimited
Flowing Text / Pages Pages
Printable? Yes

Book details

  • PDF | 400 pages
  • Ann Hite (Author)
  • Mercer University Press (30 Sept. 2015)
  • English
  • 6
  • Fiction

Review Text

Name:
The message text:

Other Ebook

Miscellanea